Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely property, and super quick response from Chris. I was stuck with a bad rental and Chris confirmed my reservation in under 30 minutes. What a relief---AND 7A True St. is a storybook accommodation. Super clean, modern with all the touches of home, plus more.
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Totally high praise for Chris Kelley and Apex Luxury Rentals, who we used to rent our home after having a bad experience with a prior realtor. We contacted Apex in the 11th hour, just days before we moved to London for a couple of years, and within a short time they had rented it. We designed and built our home, so there's a lot of TLC in it. Such great comfort knowing it is in excellent hands with Chris, Melissa and the entire Apex team, while we're across the pond. I highly recommend using Apex if you're looking to rent your home.
View Property: 63 Stroudwater Rd Portland
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
If you're going to spend a week in Falmouth Foreside, there is simply no better place to do so than 35 Town Landing. In fact, it's difficult to accurately portray in words what a wonderful setting this fabulous house provides for experiencing and exploring the Falmouth area. The house is utterly immaculate. The owners maintain it with an attention to detail and commitment to quality that is the equal of any fine lodge, inn or hotel in the area. From the fresh flowers to the excellent linens, no detail is spared. It is stocked with every necessity, furnished with top-of-the-line appliances, and designed with ultimate comfort, relaxation and fun in mind. It's bright and airy design marries quintessential Maine cape cod on the outside with a twist of modern convenience and design on the inside. The beautiful deck and terrace exposes one of the most wonderful views one could have in Falmouth, of the harbor, beach, and ocean beyond. There is no place we'd rather be than on the deck, wine in hand, watching the boats glide into Town Landing and out to sea. So many times, listings like these make promises that aren't kept...but this home is the exception. If anything, the pictures don't really do it justice. We loved our stay and look forward to many more years in this very, very special retreat!
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Marie
Roslyn, NY, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Minutes from out grandkids! The house is perfect! This is the second time we've stayed there. We noticed the new beds and they are so comfortable. True street is a lovely quiet place. We'll be back !
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Stephanie
Old Orchard Beach, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
Beautifully furnished condo. Right on Old Orchard Beach and directly next to arcade, so at night was a little noisy until about midnight or later so if being in the middle of the action is what you are looking for its perfect. Driving in and out was a little hard depending on the number of pedestrians out and about.
View Property: 1 East Grand Ave Unit 411 Old Orchard Beach
Helen
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
This apartment was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, and very well equipped. AC/Heating units were very efficient, as was the washer/dryer in the unit. Location is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and downtown Portland, and close to Cumbies and Rosemont Market for last minute items. The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked full meals in the apartment almost every night. We will definitely go back to this property again.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
Frances
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
This property has everything we needed for our getaway. Modern, clean, convenient, and attractive. We would definitely rent again!
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Marie
Roslyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
The house is perfect! This is the second time we've stayed there. We noticed the new beds and they are so comfortable. True street is a lovely quiet place. We'll be back !
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Brenda
Falmouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Lovely home away from home place!
View Property: 317 Foreside Rd Unit 2 Falmouth Foreside
Yury
Kensington Ave, NY, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Fantastic place, excellent service, very nice and welcoming host. We spent a week in July and really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location: 5 mins from town center, right on the water, nice and quiet barn turned to an excellent house
View Property: 38 Bismark St Barn Portland
Barbara
North Port , US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Fabulous! The view from the 9 windowed first floor area was worth every penny. Charm was built into this cozy nook. Great sunrises and sunsets. Better furniture than the ones depicted in the listing. Very well maintained and the owner was very responsive to suggestions. Would consider staying again in the future. Wish they had a second bedroom.
View Property: 38 Bismark St Barn Portland
Alyson
Freeport, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
The house was perfect and very well kept. It was in a great location within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Freeport.
View Property: 43 Park St Cottage Freeport
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Our (4 college friends) weekend in Portland was wonderful and the beautiful VBRO set the stage. The 2 bedrooms and 2 baths were perfect when we were all trying to get ready at the same time. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. The only small complaint was we were short one bath towel- luckily one of the gals had a beach towel. This is perfect for 2 couples, a small family or a girls weekend away! Great neighborhood and easy walk or UBER/Lyft to downtown. We will be back!
View Property: 13 Lewis St Unit 3 Portland
Helen
Kingshill, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
This apartment was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, and very well equipped. AC/Heating units were very efficient, as was the washer/dryer in the unit. Location is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and downtown Portland, and close to Cumbies and Rosemont Market for last minute items. The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked full meals in the apartment almost every night. We will definitely go back to this property again.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
View Property: 13 Lewis St Unit 3 Portland
Ann
FALMOUTH, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Perfect location for any activity you should choose whether it's to the beach, a trip to the islands or even a great dinner out in Portland!
View Property: 317 Foreside Rd Unit 1 Falmouth Foreside
Joseph
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
35 Town Landing Falmouth is very unique in so many ways. The location is terrific. The Falmouth Foreside homes and views in the area are breathtaking. The tidal nature of Town Landing makes for an always changing view that is engaging no matter what time of day. The deck and terrace of the home adds to its unique design and makes for a fun place to hang out throughout the day and evening. Dockside Restaurant and Town Landing Market are all within walking distance which makes it very easy to stay close to home. We were even able to buy lobsters right off a lobster boat on the dock. Portland with all its dining and shopping is an easy five minute drive from the front door. Again, a great asset to the Town Landing location. The home was clean and well equipped for our family's two week visit. The chefs kitchen is a dream and the layout is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who appreciates a high quality home.
Jane
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If you're going to spend a week in Falmouth Foreside, there is simply no better place to do so than 35 Town Landing. In fact, it's difficult to accurately portray in words what a wonderful setting this fabulous house provides for experiencing and exploring the Falmouth area. The house is utterly immaculate. The owners maintain it with an attention to detail and commitment to quality that is the equal of any fine lodge, inn or hotel in the area. From the fresh flowers to the excellent linens, no detail is spared. It is stocked with every necessity, furnished with top-of-the-line appliances, and designed with ultimate comfort, relaxation and fun in mind. It's bright and airy design marries quintessential Maine cape cod on the outside with a twist of modern convenience and design on the inside. The beautiful deck and terrace exposes one of the most wonderful views one could have in Falmouth, of the harbor, beach, and ocean beyond. There is no place we'd rather be than on the deck, wine in hand, watching the boats glide into Town Landing and out to sea. So many times, listings like these make promises that aren't kept...but this home is the exception. If anything, the pictures don't really do it justice. We loved our stay and look forward to many more years in this very, very special retreat!
Jill
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
We rented this home for a week in July and it was absolutely stunning. I don't think any of us left the deck the entire time. We rented kayaks and had them delivered to the house. It was such a treat to launch the boats off the private beach and explore the wonderful islands surrounding the bay. We are already making plans to come back again next year. The owners were very helpful and accommodating.
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Susan
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
There is no one I'd rather work with than Chris Kelley!!
Property
Relax... you can stop searching for a vacation rental, you have found the perfect place! My husband and I rent this place each summer when we travel from California to Maine to visit our 3 children and 6 grandchildren. Apex Realty could not be more accommodating and we could not have been happier! We have rented many places and none were as nice as this place, nor anyone as easy to work with as Chris Kelley. It was beyond our expectations on so many levels. The unit was recently renovated and decorated beautifully with a Maine touch. It was set up for our arrival with so many well thought out details. The owner provides everything you'll need during your stay. I was impressed with the quality and completeness of the furnishings, and although the photos of the unit represent it well, the things you don't see are all high quality too: dishware, cookware, knives, linens. It's also difficult to find a place with dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer all in the unit, as well as a high quality tv in each room! There were plenty of linens and towels, empty containers for our use, a custom designed closet, premium Weber grill, a garden of flowers and herbs, a stone fire pit for evening fires, ... I could go on and on. Also of note is the private outdoor balcony with a table and seating for breakfast and dinner! My favorite was early morning breakfast watching the sunrise between the birch trees. We felt totally safe in the unit and felt our two cars were secure in the ample parking lot. The neighbors in the building were very welcoming, and the location could not be better. A short walk to the ocean as well as a short walk to the market with restaurants, shops, and a garden center right down the road. Location, location, location! Chris and Melissa Kelley were great to work with, and both were always readily available. The only thing we didn't like was leaving! This place will not disappoint!
View Property: 35 Underwood Rd Unit 2 Falmouth Foreside
Charlie
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
A Realtor in Portland recommended Apex to us for our high-end rental unit. Chris and Melissa Kelley have been very helpful in terms of recommendations on renovations and furnishings. Since working with us, they have provided great tenants and solid rents and they take care of everything. They also found us a great investment property in Falmouth. They have been so helpful and responsive and we are very happy with their services. Charlie Hewitt - Yarmouth, ME
View Property: 92 Main St Yarmouth
James
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property Manager
Apex Luxury Rentals has done a great job for us. We bought a house a year before we were ready to move to the area, and we were quite a distance away. Apex - particularly Melissa Kelly - took care of everything. She found us an excellent tenant, handled all the negotiations and paperwork. We had a sense that she really cared about our property . . . and us. Everything was done in a timely way. Phone calls and emails always returned within 24 hours. We couldn't be more satisfied!
View Property: 24 Waters Edge Yarmouth
Michael
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
We have hired Apex to rent our executive home in Yarmouth this summer. They were able to located a quality tenant very quickly and handled all the logistics. We are happy with the service and would recommend the company to anyone looking to rent their home.
View Property: 24 Waters Edge Yarmouth