Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Look no further! This place is a 10/10! It is walking distance to downtown Portland, including many shops and restaurants and the East Promenade/waterfront if you don't mind longer walks. Our family loves to walk and we enjoyed the shops and scenery around town. Parking is not easy to find, so the fact that this apartment has its own private parking space on site was a huge perk for us to book here. The apartment is equipped with everything you might need, the beds are very comfortable, the place feels cozy like home. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Portland!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Perfect place to explore Portland!! Walking distance to most everything, clean , extremely comfortable. A real joy to stay at!!!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
We had a fantastic stay. Plenty of room and high quality amenities. Would recommend to all.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Clean, comfortable, and perfect for a weekend getaway with my wife. The location is close enough to the action, but quieter than Old Town after dark. We walked everywhere, so it was great to have a place to park our car for the whole weekend.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
my friends and I stayed here and had the most wonderful time! the kitchen is fully furnished and we were able you cook and bake at home. the home is also much larger in real life than in pictures. the location is perfect as it is just around the corner from the downtown area and many good restaurants. also, despite the frigid outdoor weather, we were very warm and comfy inside this modern home. the hosts were very helpful and great communicators, making everything very easy. thank you!!!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
This is the place to be! Great location, amazing home! Well appointed, we felt very comfortable and "at home". Can't go wrong with this place!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
An Absolute gem of a flat. Couldn't criticize a single element if I tried. You really can't go wrong with this spot.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
34 Shipwreck Cove was the perfect seaside escape, no matter what the weather! My husband and I arrived to blustery weather, but truth be told, the house is so nice and cozy with phenomenal views of the sea so we didnt even mind the weather. We just loaves watching the sea and all its changing colors and conditions. Everything was super clean, updated and well appointed. The crisp white bed and bath linens made us feel pampered. The kitchen was perfect for cooking together and eating in. The living room was casual and comfy and spacious. We also enjoyed chilling in the Adirondack chairs on the lawnand perusing the sweet and rocky beach right out front for an amazing collection of beach glass (lots of blue!!). It was so peaceful (early October) and we thoroughly enjoyed the house, the views and the area. The neighborhood was quiet while we were there. We went for a run (and sightseeing) at nearby Fort Williams and Portland Head Light, got lobster rolls from a yummy food truck there, ate at Davidss 388, grabbed a seaside lunch at The Lobster Shack at Two Lights State Park, hiked at Kettle Cove and Crescent State Beach. There were so many great things to do nearby, but, honestly, we would have been content to hang the entire time at this comfy, cozy, spacious, clean and pretty beach home with amazing views. It was a wonderful mix of uncluttered and stylish beach house vibe with all the things we might need for any type of weather including beach towels, beach chairs, fun board games, and a nice mix of books, including books on the birds of Maine. The binoculars were also a great resource to check out the water. The owner was extremely helpful and quick in communications with any questions I had! I would highly recommend this rental and hope to go back in the near future.
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
The house and the amazing view were both spectacular. I have rented many vacation homes and this tops my list. Everything had been thought of for the house and the furnishings and decor so were tastefully done. Well done to the owner!
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Apex has quality personnel who are there to ensure your questions are answered and your needs met. Excellent staff and focused on the customer experience.
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the property and hated to leave - we plan on returning again!
View Property: 16 Running Tide Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
The location offers a wonderful mix of the mesmerizing ocean view (and the binoculars were a delightful, unexpected treat), a farm stand within walking distance, and Portland a 15 minute drive. The house itself is beautifully appointed and comfortable, and the main room is bathed in natural light. We rented paddle boards (Arlberg Ski & Surf in Scarborough highly recommended), fished (unsuccessfully!), plugged in the tree by the back door, walked around Two Lights State Park and Portland Head Light in Fort Williams Park, and took the Mailboat tour in Casco Bay. We cooked in the kitchen, grilled on the deck, went to some of the more popular eateries (The Lobster Shack, Holy Donut, Duck Fat, Eventide, Central Provisions) and found some other less crowded places we enjoyed just as much (Minato Japanese, Hugo next to Eventide, and Red's Dairy Freeze in South Portland, which seems to be a local favorite). For Saturday-Saturday renters, note that Portland farmer's markets are Sundays and Wednesdays.
View Property: 34 Shipwreck Cove Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
We used Apex Luxury Rentals to rent our home while we were living in London for a year. After a poor experience using a different rental agency, we came to them at the 11th hour, just days before we were leaving for the year. They handled the sudden transition with grace and within a couple of weeks our home was rented for six months. When those tenants left, they turned right around and rented it again for the next few months. Everything about Apex Luxury Rentals was top notch. They're knowledgeable, competent, experienced, friendly, communicative and accountable. We loved working with Chris and her team, and can't say enough about how professional they are and wonderful to work with. Very highly recommended.
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Great place, really comfortable, walking distance to downtown. My 4 children and I went for a 3 day trip to Portland and had the best time, the house was big enough for all 5 of us, and we enjoyed staying so close to downtown.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
Panoramic views, beautiful fresh and modern style Sea Salt makes for the perfect Maine getaway right on the water with amazing views and seaside activities just steps away. The interior layout is perfect, with a large open shared space on the main floor with plenty of private space above and below. The generous balcony and patio spaces are perfectly conducive to enjoying your morning coffee overlooking the water or boiling lobsters and clams over the fire. The place is well stocked with everything you need, and even with things you didn't think you needed but will end up enjoying! The Town Landing Market just up the hill is a short walk and very convenient for food and wine.
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property
Great location!! Walking distance to some fun restaurants, bars, cafes, and a $7 uber ride away from the waterfront area if you want to mix it up. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated. We had 6 guests sleep comfortably here.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
Property
If you want to stay right in the heart of the action of Portland, this apartment is it. Chicly styled and rich in historic details, it made our city stay amazing!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property
Absolutely fantastic location. Super comfy beds. Plenty of towels and tea. Ideal place to reunite for a womens weekend with old friends. Walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Urban charm, extremely nice host.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
Excellent location! Close to down town with large variety of restaurants and cafe. Walking distance to the port. The apartment is even nicer than the the pictures. Homely and cozy place. We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely property, and super quick response from Chris. I was stuck with a bad rental and Chris confirmed my reservation in under 30 minutes. What a relief---AND 7A True St. is a storybook accommodation. Super clean, modern with all the touches of home, plus more.
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Totally high praise for Chris Kelley and Apex Luxury Rentals, who we used to rent our home after having a bad experience with a prior realtor. We contacted Apex in the 11th hour, just days before we moved to London for a couple of years, and within a short time they had rented it. We designed and built our home, so there's a lot of TLC in it. Such great comfort knowing it is in excellent hands with Chris, Melissa and the entire Apex team, while we're across the pond. I highly recommend using Apex if you're looking to rent your home.
View Property: 63 Stroudwater Rd Portland
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property
Great location..short walk to restaurants and seaport. Beautiful neighborhood. Apartment was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Would stay again ....loved it
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
If you're going to spend a week in Falmouth Foreside, there is simply no better place to do so than 35 Town Landing. In fact, it's difficult to accurately portray in words what a wonderful setting this fabulous house provides for experiencing and exploring the Falmouth area. The house is utterly immaculate. The owners maintain it with an attention to detail and commitment to quality that is the equal of any fine lodge, inn or hotel in the area. From the fresh flowers to the excellent linens, no detail is spared. It is stocked with every necessity, furnished with top-of-the-line appliances, and designed with ultimate comfort, relaxation and fun in mind. It's bright and airy design marries quintessential Maine cape cod on the outside with a twist of modern convenience and design on the inside. The beautiful deck and terrace exposes one of the most wonderful views one could have in Falmouth, of the harbor, beach, and ocean beyond. There is no place we'd rather be than on the deck, wine in hand, watching the boats glide into Town Landing and out to sea. So many times, listings like these make promises that aren't kept...but this home is the exception. If anything, the pictures don't really do it justice. We loved our stay and look forward to many more years in this very, very special retreat!
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside