Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Each year we leave the West Coast to spend the summer with our 7 grandchildren. This year the Pandemic made the trip almost impossible. If not for Chris Kelly, the owner at Apex, we wouldnt have been able to come to Maine for the summer. Chris not only made everything possible, she made it easy. She found us the perfect place to stay, all the while making sure everything was COVID cleaned and ready for us to quarantine for 14 days. The entire experience was very organized and professional. Upon arrival, there was even a welcome package with a kind note, making us feel right at home. Apex was the most user friendly rental management I have ever used. Chris Kelly was prompt in responding to me at any time, and even called to check on us, making sure all was well. It definitely made our summer stress-free. You can tell that maintaining high quality is very important to Apex, as the care and thoughtfulness was felt throughout our visit. The charming two bedroom home at 87 Sanderson Road could not have been more peaceful. Nor could it have had a more quintessential Maine view; every room looked out to pine trees as well as Casco Bay. There is no place we would rather have been, nor rather return to than 87 Sanderson Road.
View Property: 87 Sanderson Rd Cumberland Foreside Furnished
Middle Grove, NJ, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Having rented beautiful properties for over 20 years, I am very familiar with both small, independent agencies and large, platform sharing rental companies. As a new customer to Apex Luxury rentals, I couldn't be more pleased by the 5 star, professional customer service they provided from start to finish. Pam's communication was exceptional in all ways - responsive, efficient, and comprehensive. Throughout our stay, she was easily accessible through texting, answering questions about the house/property and offering helpful information about the area in general. Unobtrusive yet completely reliable as a resource, Pam made our stay seamless and easy.
Property
Simply stunning! This sprawling seaside property perched at the top of a private, 16 acre estate is quietly magnificent. The home itself is a beautiful example of how a historic home can be lovingly preserved to retain its original, architectural character yet updated to incorporate the most modern amenities. Overall, the home exudes a warm, sense of awe and comfort with it's massive stone fireplace that is the focal point of the central, open gathering area thoughtfully arranged with clusters of comfy couches and chairs. Our group of 8 gathered and gravitated to this space throughout the day, enjoying the sunroom in the morning and ending each night reading, and playing games by the fire. The bedrooms are relaxing retreats tucked away into the secondary, scenic alcoves of the home. Grand and spacious, the master suite features a private fireplace and access to a patio with the best opportunity for watching the sunrise. All bathrooms are top-notch, showcasing state of the art plumbing & design. As a family who savors time spent cooking delicious meals together, we truly enjoyed the immaculate kitchen area, complete with high-end appliances set amidst roomy and functional workspaces. Above all the setting of the kitchen is ideal offering unobstructed views of Lanes Island and the sea beyond, thanks to the large windows surrounding this remarkable room. The adjacent mudroom, laundry room, and attached greenhouse only added to the efficiency and enjoyment of this important wing of the home. The many outdoor dining areas, patios, decks, and nooks gave more opportunities to gather and/or seek a private space to relax and soak up the beauty of this splendid, sanctuary of a property. This gorgeous fingertip of land cascades down to the water, passing by a gazebo outfitted with rocking chairs, a small boathouse with fishing and kayaking essentials, and ending in a large elevated dock. Every day we enjoyed opportunities to fish, kayak, read, and soak up the magic of the tidal changes. From the moment you enter 34 Fogg Point, and round the corner of the driveway, be prepared to have your breath taken away by this graceful property and the commanding view of the sea and surrounding islands. This home will be now be on our elite list of top vacation rentals!
View Property: 34 Fogg Point Rd Freeport
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2020
Property
13 Lewis Street could not be in a better location. You can walk to anything in Portland you'd want to see - easy walk through the Arts District, easy access to the Old Port, and the West End itself is the perfect Portland neighborhood.
View Property: 13 Lewis St Unit 2 Portland
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2020
Property
Just amazing! Everything was immaculately clean, bright, beautiful decor. Great location, close to all that downtown Portland has to offer. I would go back again in a heartbeat and will suggest this exact location to all of my family and friends.
View Property: 32 Clark Street Unit 3 Portland
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. Reply was quick and efficient
Property
We loved our stay. Will be back!
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
We stayed in Portland Maine at one an Apex property. The check in process was easy. Communication was always fast. The home we stayed in was beautiful! Hoping to be able to stay at one of their properties again!
View Property: 7 Atlantic St #1 Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Look no further! This place is a 10/10! It is walking distance to downtown Portland, including many shops and restaurants and the East Promenade/waterfront if you don't mind longer walks. Our family loves to walk and we enjoyed the shops and scenery around town. Parking is not easy to find, so the fact that this apartment has its own private parking space on site was a huge perk for us to book here. The apartment is equipped with everything you might need, the beds are very comfortable, the place feels cozy like home. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Portland!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Perfect place to explore Portland!! Walking distance to most everything, clean , extremely comfortable. A real joy to stay at!!!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
We had a fantastic stay. Plenty of room and high quality amenities. Would recommend to all.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
Clean, comfortable, and perfect for a weekend getaway with my wife. The location is close enough to the action, but quieter than Old Town after dark. We walked everywhere, so it was great to have a place to park our car for the whole weekend.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
my friends and I stayed here and had the most wonderful time! the kitchen is fully furnished and we were able you cook and bake at home. the home is also much larger in real life than in pictures. the location is perfect as it is just around the corner from the downtown area and many good restaurants. also, despite the frigid outdoor weather, we were very warm and comfy inside this modern home. the hosts were very helpful and great communicators, making everything very easy. thank you!!!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
This is the place to be! Great location, amazing home! Well appointed, we felt very comfortable and "at home". Can't go wrong with this place!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
An Absolute gem of a flat. Couldn't criticize a single element if I tried. You really can't go wrong with this spot.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
34 Shipwreck Cove was the perfect seaside escape, no matter what the weather! My husband and I arrived to blustery weather, but truth be told, the house is so nice and cozy with phenomenal views of the sea so we didnt even mind the weather. We just loaves watching the sea and all its changing colors and conditions. Everything was super clean, updated and well appointed. The crisp white bed and bath linens made us feel pampered. The kitchen was perfect for cooking together and eating in. The living room was casual and comfy and spacious. We also enjoyed chilling in the Adirondack chairs on the lawnand perusing the sweet and rocky beach right out front for an amazing collection of beach glass (lots of blue!!). It was so peaceful (early October) and we thoroughly enjoyed the house, the views and the area. The neighborhood was quiet while we were there. We went for a run (and sightseeing) at nearby Fort Williams and Portland Head Light, got lobster rolls from a yummy food truck there, ate at Davidss 388, grabbed a seaside lunch at The Lobster Shack at Two Lights State Park, hiked at Kettle Cove and Crescent State Beach. There were so many great things to do nearby, but, honestly, we would have been content to hang the entire time at this comfy, cozy, spacious, clean and pretty beach home with amazing views. It was a wonderful mix of uncluttered and stylish beach house vibe with all the things we might need for any type of weather including beach towels, beach chairs, fun board games, and a nice mix of books, including books on the birds of Maine. The binoculars were also a great resource to check out the water. The owner was extremely helpful and quick in communications with any questions I had! I would highly recommend this rental and hope to go back in the near future.
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
The house and the amazing view were both spectacular. I have rented many vacation homes and this tops my list. Everything had been thought of for the house and the furnishings and decor so were tastefully done. Well done to the owner!
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Apex has quality personnel who are there to ensure your questions are answered and your needs met. Excellent staff and focused on the customer experience.
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the property and hated to leave - we plan on returning again!
View Property: 16 Running Tide Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
The location offers a wonderful mix of the mesmerizing ocean view (and the binoculars were a delightful, unexpected treat), a farm stand within walking distance, and Portland a 15 minute drive. The house itself is beautifully appointed and comfortable, and the main room is bathed in natural light. We rented paddle boards (Arlberg Ski & Surf in Scarborough highly recommended), fished (unsuccessfully!), plugged in the tree by the back door, walked around Two Lights State Park and Portland Head Light in Fort Williams Park, and took the Mailboat tour in Casco Bay. We cooked in the kitchen, grilled on the deck, went to some of the more popular eateries (The Lobster Shack, Holy Donut, Duck Fat, Eventide, Central Provisions) and found some other less crowded places we enjoyed just as much (Minato Japanese, Hugo next to Eventide, and Red's Dairy Freeze in South Portland, which seems to be a local favorite). For Saturday-Saturday renters, note that Portland farmer's markets are Sundays and Wednesdays.
View Property: 34 Shipwreck Cove Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
We used Apex Luxury Rentals to rent our home while we were living in London for a year. After a poor experience using a different rental agency, we came to them at the 11th hour, just days before we were leaving for the year. They handled the sudden transition with grace and within a couple of weeks our home was rented for six months. When those tenants left, they turned right around and rented it again for the next few months. Everything about Apex Luxury Rentals was top notch. They're knowledgeable, competent, experienced, friendly, communicative and accountable. We loved working with Chris and her team, and can't say enough about how professional they are and wonderful to work with. Very highly recommended.
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Great place, really comfortable, walking distance to downtown. My 4 children and I went for a 3 day trip to Portland and had the best time, the house was big enough for all 5 of us, and we enjoyed staying so close to downtown.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
Panoramic views, beautiful fresh and modern style Sea Salt makes for the perfect Maine getaway right on the water with amazing views and seaside activities just steps away. The interior layout is perfect, with a large open shared space on the main floor with plenty of private space above and below. The generous balcony and patio spaces are perfectly conducive to enjoying your morning coffee overlooking the water or boiling lobsters and clams over the fire. The place is well stocked with everything you need, and even with things you didn't think you needed but will end up enjoying! The Town Landing Market just up the hill is a short walk and very convenient for food and wine.
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property
Great location!! Walking distance to some fun restaurants, bars, cafes, and a $7 uber ride away from the waterfront area if you want to mix it up. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated. We had 6 guests sleep comfortably here.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
Property
If you want to stay right in the heart of the action of Portland, this apartment is it. Chicly styled and rich in historic details, it made our city stay amazing!
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property
Absolutely fantastic location. Super comfy beds. Plenty of towels and tea. Ideal place to reunite for a womens weekend with old friends. Walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Urban charm, extremely nice host.
View Property: 33 Deering St Portland