Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
34 Shipwreck Cove was the perfect seaside escape, no matter what the weather! My husband and I arrived to blustery weather, but truth be told, the house is so nice and cozy with phenomenal views of the sea so we didnt even mind the weather. We just loaves watching the sea and all its changing colors and conditions. Everything was super clean, updated and well appointed. The crisp white bed and bath linens made us feel pampered. The kitchen was perfect for cooking together and eating in. The living room was casual and comfy and spacious. We also enjoyed chilling in the Adirondack chairs on the lawnand perusing the sweet and rocky beach right out front for an amazing collection of beach glass (lots of blue!!). It was so peaceful (early October) and we thoroughly enjoyed the house, the views and the area. The neighborhood was quiet while we were there. We went for a run (and sightseeing) at nearby Fort Williams and Portland Head Light, got lobster rolls from a yummy food truck there, ate at Davidss 388, grabbed a seaside lunch at The Lobster Shack at Two Lights State Park, hiked at Kettle Cove and Crescent State Beach. There were so many great things to do nearby, but, honestly, we would have been content to hang the entire time at this comfy, cozy, spacious, clean and pretty beach home with amazing views. It was a wonderful mix of uncluttered and stylish beach house vibe with all the things we might need for any type of weather including beach towels, beach chairs, fun board games, and a nice mix of books, including books on the birds of Maine. The binoculars were also a great resource to check out the water. The owner was extremely helpful and quick in communications with any questions I had! I would highly recommend this rental and hope to go back in the near future.
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
The house and the amazing view were both spectacular. I have rented many vacation homes and this tops my list. Everything had been thought of for the house and the furnishings and decor so were tastefully done. Well done to the owner!
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Apex has quality personnel who are there to ensure your questions are answered and your needs met. Excellent staff and focused on the customer experience.
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the property and hated to leave - we plan on returning again!
View Property: 16 Running Tide Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
The location offers a wonderful mix of the mesmerizing ocean view (and the binoculars were a delightful, unexpected treat), a farm stand within walking distance, and Portland a 15 minute drive. The house itself is beautifully appointed and comfortable, and the main room is bathed in natural light. We rented paddle boards (Arlberg Ski & Surf in Scarborough highly recommended), fished (unsuccessfully!), plugged in the tree by the back door, walked around Two Lights State Park and Portland Head Light in Fort Williams Park, and took the Mailboat tour in Casco Bay. We cooked in the kitchen, grilled on the deck, went to some of the more popular eateries (The Lobster Shack, Holy Donut, Duck Fat, Eventide, Central Provisions) and found some other less crowded places we enjoyed just as much (Minato Japanese, Hugo next to Eventide, and Red's Dairy Freeze in South Portland, which seems to be a local favorite). For Saturday-Saturday renters, note that Portland farmer's markets are Sundays and Wednesdays.
View Property: 34 Shipwreck Cove Cape Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
We used Apex Luxury Rentals to rent our home while we were living in London for a year. After a poor experience using a different rental agency, we came to them at the 11th hour, just days before we were leaving for the year. They handled the sudden transition with grace and within a couple of weeks our home was rented for six months. When those tenants left, they turned right around and rented it again for the next few months. Everything about Apex Luxury Rentals was top notch. They're knowledgeable, competent, experienced, friendly, communicative and accountable. We loved working with Chris and her team, and can't say enough about how professional they are and wonderful to work with. Very highly recommended.
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
Panoramic views, beautiful fresh and modern style Sea Salt makes for the perfect Maine getaway right on the water with amazing views and seaside activities just steps away. The interior layout is perfect, with a large open shared space on the main floor with plenty of private space above and below. The generous balcony and patio spaces are perfectly conducive to enjoying your morning coffee overlooking the water or boiling lobsters and clams over the fire. The place is well stocked with everything you need, and even with things you didn't think you needed but will end up enjoying! The Town Landing Market just up the hill is a short walk and very convenient for food and wine.
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely property, and super quick response from Chris. I was stuck with a bad rental and Chris confirmed my reservation in under 30 minutes. What a relief---AND 7A True St. is a storybook accommodation. Super clean, modern with all the touches of home, plus more.
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Totally high praise for Chris Kelley and Apex Luxury Rentals, who we used to rent our home after having a bad experience with a prior realtor. We contacted Apex in the 11th hour, just days before we moved to London for a couple of years, and within a short time they had rented it. We designed and built our home, so there's a lot of TLC in it. Such great comfort knowing it is in excellent hands with Chris, Melissa and the entire Apex team, while we're across the pond. I highly recommend using Apex if you're looking to rent your home.
View Property: 63 Stroudwater Rd Portland
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
If you're going to spend a week in Falmouth Foreside, there is simply no better place to do so than 35 Town Landing. In fact, it's difficult to accurately portray in words what a wonderful setting this fabulous house provides for experiencing and exploring the Falmouth area. The house is utterly immaculate. The owners maintain it with an attention to detail and commitment to quality that is the equal of any fine lodge, inn or hotel in the area. From the fresh flowers to the excellent linens, no detail is spared. It is stocked with every necessity, furnished with top-of-the-line appliances, and designed with ultimate comfort, relaxation and fun in mind. It's bright and airy design marries quintessential Maine cape cod on the outside with a twist of modern convenience and design on the inside. The beautiful deck and terrace exposes one of the most wonderful views one could have in Falmouth, of the harbor, beach, and ocean beyond. There is no place we'd rather be than on the deck, wine in hand, watching the boats glide into Town Landing and out to sea. So many times, listings like these make promises that aren't kept...but this home is the exception. If anything, the pictures don't really do it justice. We loved our stay and look forward to many more years in this very, very special retreat!
View Property: 35 Town Landing Falmouth Foreside
Roslyn, NY, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Minutes from out grandkids! The house is perfect! This is the second time we've stayed there. We noticed the new beds and they are so comfortable. True street is a lovely quiet place. We'll be back !
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Old Orchard Beach, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
Beautifully furnished condo. Right on Old Orchard Beach and directly next to arcade, so at night was a little noisy until about midnight or later so if being in the middle of the action is what you are looking for its perfect. Driving in and out was a little hard depending on the number of pedestrians out and about.
View Property: 1 East Grand Ave Unit 411 Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
This apartment was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, and very well equipped. AC/Heating units were very efficient, as was the washer/dryer in the unit. Location is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and downtown Portland, and close to Cumbies and Rosemont Market for last minute items. The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked full meals in the apartment almost every night. We will definitely go back to this property again.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
This property has everything we needed for our getaway. Modern, clean, convenient, and attractive. We would definitely rent again!
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Roslyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
The house is perfect! This is the second time we've stayed there. We noticed the new beds and they are so comfortable. True street is a lovely quiet place. We'll be back !
View Property: 7A True St Freeport
Falmouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Lovely home away from home place!
View Property: 317 Foreside Rd Unit 2 Falmouth Foreside
Kensington Ave, NY, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Fantastic place, excellent service, very nice and welcoming host. We spent a week in July and really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location: 5 mins from town center, right on the water, nice and quiet barn turned to an excellent house
View Property: 38 Bismark St Barn Portland
North Port , US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Fabulous! The view from the 9 windowed first floor area was worth every penny. Charm was built into this cozy nook. Great sunrises and sunsets. Better furniture than the ones depicted in the listing. Very well maintained and the owner was very responsive to suggestions. Would consider staying again in the future. Wish they had a second bedroom.
View Property: 38 Bismark St Barn Portland
Freeport, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
The house was perfect and very well kept. It was in a great location within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Freeport.
View Property: 43 Park St Cottage Freeport
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Our (4 college friends) weekend in Portland was wonderful and the beautiful VBRO set the stage. The 2 bedrooms and 2 baths were perfect when we were all trying to get ready at the same time. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. The only small complaint was we were short one bath towel- luckily one of the gals had a beach towel. This is perfect for 2 couples, a small family or a girls weekend away! Great neighborhood and easy walk or UBER/Lyft to downtown. We will be back!
View Property: 13 Lewis St Unit 3 Portland
Kingshill, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
This apartment was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, and very well equipped. AC/Heating units were very efficient, as was the washer/dryer in the unit. Location is perfect, within walking distance of restaurants and downtown Portland, and close to Cumbies and Rosemont Market for last minute items. The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked full meals in the apartment almost every night. We will definitely go back to this property again.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
View Property: 13 Lewis St Unit 3 Portland
FALMOUTH, ME, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Perfect location for any activity you should choose whether it's to the beach, a trip to the islands or even a great dinner out in Portland!
View Property: 317 Foreside Rd Unit 1 Falmouth Foreside
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
35 Town Landing Falmouth is very unique in so many ways. The location is terrific. The Falmouth Foreside homes and views in the area are breathtaking. The tidal nature of Town Landing makes for an always changing view that is engaging no matter what time of day. The deck and terrace of the home adds to its unique design and makes for a fun place to hang out throughout the day and evening. Dockside Restaurant and Town Landing Market are all within walking distance which makes it very easy to stay close to home. We were even able to buy lobsters right off a lobster boat on the dock. Portland with all its dining and shopping is an easy five minute drive from the front door. Again, a great asset to the Town Landing location. The home was clean and well equipped for our family's two week visit. The chefs kitchen is a dream and the layout is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who appreciates a high quality home.